Acts of Silence

A Guide to World Music

World music is a global phenomenon that encompasses hundreds of different styles and languages. In this blog, readers will discover music from every continent, from the most famous artists to the more obscure. Exciting articles will discuss the likes of Africa Express, Balkan Brass, Cumbia, Fado, and Graceland. Visitors will enjoy learning about the background and history of these forms of music and how they tie in with the local culture. Record labels, musicians, live events, and much more will be featured to enable a greater understanding of this widespread genre. Let the party begin!

A Deep Love for Sigur Ros

6 May 2021

The music of Sigur Ros can help any person express how they feel. Suppose they're struggling to find the words that can describe negative or positive emotions, they should listen to these Icelandic post-rock musicians. Sigur Ros' brand of music speaks to the hearts and souls of music fans everywhere.

World Music: Why Is It Called So?

26 Mar 2021

While no one imagined that there wouldn't be anything like world music, the reality is that this genre now exists. But why did it have to be called that way? Well, it was called so with a need to blend foreign music with Western popular music.